Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Ryan Adams, Mikal Cronin, and more contribute music to benefit stray kitten

on July 06, 2012, 12:44pm

kitty comp web cover Ryan Adams, Mikal Cronin, and more contribute music to benefit stray kitten

Well, this is just touching. The good Samaritans over at Fullerton, CA’s Burger Records rescued a cat from the throes of rush hour traffic, took her to the hospital, and paid for surgery. Unfortunately, surgery is expensive, so the label and store asked for a little help from their friends: 50 artists/bands contributed unreleased songs for 500 pressed and numbered editions of a four-sided cassette, aptly titled The Kitty Comp, which Burger Records has made available for purchase on their website. All proceeds go to finance the surgery, and any money made beyond the cost of the procedure will be donated to the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals.

Artists who “came to the rescue” include Ryan Adams, Mikal Cronin, Crystal Antlers, Jacuzzi Boys, and members of Beachwood Sparks. Find the full tracklist below and check out the adorable album art above.

The Kitty Comp Tracklist:
01. Veloura Caywood – Cat In A Box
02. John Wesley Coleman – Yo Kitty Kat
03. The Vomettes – I Like Your Pussy But I Love Your Penis
04. Audacity – Run Kitty Run
05. Lenguas Largas – Lower Profile
06. The Resonars – I Didn’t Feel So Cold Then
07. Dead Ghosts – I Sleep Alone
08. The Abigails – Always
09. Joel Gion – Every Which Way
10. Cleaners From Venus – Hove New
11. The Pizazz – Face Parade
12. Summer Twins – Senor Don Gato
13. Pangea – Offer

14. Mikal Cronin – You Gotta Have Someone (Demo)
15. Sea Lions – Doesn’t Mean A Thing
16. Devon Williams – Your Avalon
17. Wyatt Blair – Girls
18. Teenage Burritos – Charlie
19. MHV – Portrait
20. Penetration Moon – Real Wild Child
21. Schlitzie – What’s His Name
22. Miss Chain and the Broken Heels – Don’t Let Go
23. Tomorrows Tulips – Free
24. Part Time – The Berkshire Hobbits
25. Nick Nicely – Hilly Fields (Acoustic)

01. Brentwood Dan (Members of Beachwood Sparks) – Sad Song 4 Kat
02. Babies on Acid – Grrrl
03. Burnt Ones – Hologram Dropouts (Demo)
04. Peach Kelli Pop – Stay Away
05. Goochi Boiz – Why You Gotta Be Mean To Me
06. White Mystery – Ye Olde Stone Cut
07. The Coathangers – Sex Beat
08. Blue Jungle – Teardrops
09. Apache – Kitty On Christmas
10. The Stalkers – Searching In The Wilderness
11. Bell Gardens – Today I Started Loving You Again
12. Beekler – Grips
13. Peter Case – I’m Gonna Change My Ways

14. Ryan Adams – Dynasty of Troll Loch Ming
15. The Zoltars – You Come With A Price
16. The Be Helds – Just Dreamin’
17. Lust-Cats of the Gutters – Pac-Man
18. Soviet – Heaven’s Gate
19. Apple Brains – Give Me Your Tongue
20. So Wrong – This Ain’t The Time To Die
21. Crystal Antlers – Struggle
22. Young Guv – Call Me When The Cat Dies (Live)
23. Lovely Bad Things – Surfin’ On Skulls (Demo)
24. Slumber Party – Stay Gold
25. Meow Twins – Lobster Party

No comments