The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Smashing Pumpkins reissue Pisces Iscariot

on July 02, 2012, 4:51pm

smashing pumpkins pisces iscariot Smashing Pumpkins reissue Pisces Iscariot

EMI is amidst an extensive reissue campaign of The Smashing Pumpkins’ pre-Oceania discography. Last year, Gish and Siamese Dream were re-released in deluxe packages, and on July 17th, Pisces Iscariot will undergo similar treatment.

The deluxe physical package of Pisces Iscariot will include the original album remastered by Bob Ludwig, 17 previously unreleased or alternate versions of Pisces Era songs, 24 previously unreleased live performances, and the band’s first-ever demo reproduced on cassette, along with postcards, watercolor illustrations, photos, liner notes by David Wild, and track-by-track annotations by Billy Corgan.

The set will also be available as both standard and deluxe digital editions, a standard physical edition, and on 180 gram vinyl. Check out the respective tracklists below.

According to a press release, The Smashing Pumpkins’ reissue campaign will last through 2013, encompassing all of the band’s albums and B-sides from 1991-2000. Additional releases will be announced shortly.

Pisces Iscariot Reissue Tracklists:
[CD 1] (Deluxe Physical/Digital, Standard Physical/Digital, Vinyl)
01. Soothe
02. Frail And Bedazzled
03. Plume
04. Whir
05. Blew Away
06. Pissant
07. Hello Kitty Kat
08. Obscured
09. Landslide
10. Starla
11. Blue
12. Girl Named Sandoz
13. La Dolly Vita
14. Spaced

[CD 2] (Deluxe Physical/Digital only)
01. By June (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 mix)
02. My Dahlia (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)
03. Jesus Loves His Babies (Gish Sessions rough mix)
04. Cinnamon Girl (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)
05. Glynis (2012 Mix)
06. Crawl (Gish Sessions outtake)
07. Cinder Open (Eddy St. demo/2012 mix)
08. Blissed (Sadlands demo/2012 Mix)
09. Slunk (Live)
10. Jackie Blue
11. Venus In Furs (Live)
12. Translucent (Sadlands demo/2012 mix)
13. French Movie Theme (Siamese Sessions outtake)
14. Purr Snickety (Gish b-sides session outtake)
15. There It Goes (demo/2012 mix)
16. Vanilla (Ignoffo Sessions)
17. Why Am I So Tired (Live in studio demo)

[DVD ] (Deluxe Physical Only)
Pulse Basement Jam ( 11/19/1988 – Pulse Cable Access – Lou Hinkhouse)
Introduction by Lou Hinkhouse
01. There It Goes
02. She (Inc.)
03. She
04. Under Your Spell
05. My Eternity (Inc.)
06. My Eternity (Inc.)
07. My Eternity (Inc.)
08. My Eternity
09. Bleed
10. Nothing and Everything
11. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)
12. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)
13. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)
14. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)
15. Jennifer Ever
16. Death of a Mind
17. Spiteface

Bonus Performaces
01. Blue (10/22/1991 – Atomic Records – Milwaukee, WI)
02. Offer Up  (6/9/1992 – The Unicorn – Milwaukee, WI)
03. The Joker  (6/10/1992 – The Unicorn – Milwaukee, WI)
04. Slunk  (6/10/1992 – The Unicorn – Milwaukee, WI)
05. Dancing in the Moonlight (7/4/1993 – Raymond Revue Bar – London, UK)
06. Snap (8/11/1989 – Avalon – Chicago, IL)
07. Hello Kitty Kat (8/21/1994 – Starplex Amphitheater – Dallas, TX – 2nd stage Lollapalooza performance)

DEMO CASSETTE (Deluxe Physical Only)
01. Jennifer Ever
02. East
03. Nothing And Everything

01. Sun (remix)
02. She (live)
03. Spiteface

1 comment