Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Books detail retropsective box set

on July 12, 2012, 1:24pm

the books a dot in time The Books detail retropsective box set

The Books now have a release date for their promised retrospective box set. According to Pitchfork, the limited-edition vinyl-only release is entitled A Dot in Time, and will be released on July 24th through Temporary Residence LTD and will catalog the now-broken-up band’s entire career.

The massive set collects 95 songs across seven LPs, including remastered copies of the band’s four studio albums, as well as 45 rare and unreleased cuts (stream the track “Classy Penguin” below). Also included are USB flash drive containing every song in high-quality MP3 format, a two-hour DVD containing all 21 of the band’s music videos, and 56-page picture book about golf.

Below, you can watch a 12-minute trailer for the box set featuring The Book’s Nick Zammuto, followed by the full tracklist. Pre-orders are now ongoing at Temporary Residence’s website.

A Dot in Time Tracklist:
1. Enjoy Your Worries, You May Never Have Them Again
2. Read, Eat, Sleep
3. All Bad Ends All
4. Contempt
5. All Our Base Are Belong To Them

6. Thankyoubranch
7. Motherless Bastard
8. Mikey Bass
9. Excess Straussess
10. Getting The Done Job
11. A Dead Fish Gains The Power of Observation
12. Deafkids

13. The Lemon of Pink I
14. The Lemon of Pink II
15. Tokyo
16. Bonanza 17. S Is For Evrysing
18. Explanation Mark
19. There Is No There

20. Take Time
21. Don’t Even Sing About It
22. The Future, Wouldn’t That Be Nice
23. A True Story of a Story of True Love
24. That Right Ain’t Shit
25. PS

26. A Little Longing Goes Away
27. Be Good To Them Always
28. Vogt Dig For Kloppervok
29. Smells Like Content
30. It Never Changes To Stop

31. An Animated Description Of Mr. Maps
32. Venice
33. None But Shining Hours
34. If Not Now, Whenever
35. An Owl With Knees
36. Twelve Fold Chain

37. Group Autogenics I
38. IDKT
39. I Didn’t Know That
40. A Cold Freezin’ Night

41. Beautiful People
42. I Am Who I Am
43. Chain of Missing Links
44. All You Need Is A Wall
45. Thirty Incoming

46. A Wonderful Phrase By Gandhi
47. We Bought The Flood
48. The Story of Hip Hop
49. Free Translator
50. Group Autogenics II

Vinyl etching – No Audio

51. Fralite
52. Egaberte
53. Liternite
54. It’s Musiiiiic!
55. The Joy of Nature
56. Meditation Outtakes
57. A Long Villainous Sequence
58. Millions of Millions
59. Of the Word God
60. Ghost Train Digest
61. You’ll Never Be Alone
62. ‘Ah…, I See’
63. Three Day Night
64. Classy Penguin

65. 8 Frame
66. Smack My Bishop
67. Biospheric Quiet
68. Happy Lawyers
69. Hericlitus
70. John’s Arp
71. Foreign Country and Western
72. Dustbowl

73. Biospheric Doubletime
74. Drowned But Survived
75. Pickup Dark
76. Hermetic 77. Circle of Fifths Loop
78. Past Comes Welling Up
79. Electro Lawyers
80. Mars, OK
81. Biospheric Dark
82. Flythrough
83. Running Down
84. 8 Tons of Oxygen

85. 10,000 Crows
86. John’s Epiphany
87. Lawyer Lullaby
88. Hokie Ranch
89. 2over3 Lawyers
90. Glass Glass
91. Biospheric Zither
92. Found Frozen Corndog
93. Cello Song Feat. Jose Gonzales
94. Epilogue
95. Pig

No comments