Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Kylesa announces rarities collection

on August 29, 2012, 11:12am

 Kylesa announces rarities collection

Georgia’s own Kylesa have been fairly quiet since releasing one of 2010’s best albums, Spiral Shadow. But now word comes that the metal troupe is ready to start recording a followup for 2013, and they’ve prepped a collection of rarities to appease fans until then. From The Vaults, Vol. 1 comprises unreleased tracks and alternate versions of songs from the band’s entire catalog, a cover of Pink Floyd’s “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun”, a brand new song called “End Truth”.

Kylesa’s guitarist/vocalist Phillip Cope said piecing the tracklist together was “a labor of love. We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up. We didn’t want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it.”

From The Vaults, Vol. 1 arrives November 20th via Season of Mist. Check out the tracklist below, along with fan video of their Pink Floyd cover at a 2011 gig in Vienna, Austria.

From the Vaults, vol. 1 Tracklist:
01. Intro  ^
02. Inverse  ^
03. 111 Degree Heat Index #
04. Between Silence and Sound II #
05. Paranoid Tempo  ^
06. End Truth *
07. Bottom Line II #
08. Wavering ^
09. Bass Salts ^
10. Drained ^
11. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun (Pink Floyd cover) ^
12. Drum Jam ^

* = New
^ = Previously unreleased/limited availability
# = Alternate Version

No comments