New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Ben Gibbard – “Teardrop Windows”

on August 28, 2012, 11:47am

Ben Gibbard Former Lives e1344979507309 New Music: Ben Gibbard   Teardrop Windows

Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard has broken off the first piece of his debut solo album Former Livesand it comes in the form of “Teardrop Windows”. Listen along below.

Former Lives is out October 16th via Barsuk. Recorded at Aaron Espinoza’s (Earlimart) studio, The Ship, the 12-track effort collects previously unreleased, reworked material and features guest appearances by Jon Wurster, Mark Spencer, and Aimee Mann.

Former Lives Tracklist:
01. Shepherd’s Bush Lullaby
02. Dream Song
03. Teardrop Windows
04. Bigger Than Love
05. Lily
06. Something’s Rattling (Cowpoke)
07. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
08. Oh, Woe
09. A Hard One to Know
10. Lady Adelaide
11. Broken Yolk in Western Sky
12. I’m Building a Fire

1 comment