Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Pinback – “Proceed to Memory”

on August 15, 2012, 3:38pm

 New Music: Pinback   Proceed to Memory

As previously reported, San Diego’s Pinback will release their first album in five years on October 16th. Titled Information Retrieved, the duo’s fifth studio full-length marks their label debut for Temporary Residence Ltd., and follows last year’s two Record Store Day EPs, Information Retrieved, Pt. A and Pt. B.

Today, the band’s issued a stream of album opener “Proceed to Memory”, along with the tracklist and album artwork (see above). Of the ten tracks listed below, we’ve already heard “Sherman” and “True North”. The latest track, however, is a spacey indie rock driver that excels with layered instrumentation and Rob Crow’s angst-drenched vocals.

Information Retrieved Tracklist:
01. Proceed to Memory
02. Glide
03. Drawstring
04. Sherman
05. His Phase
06. Diminished
07. True North
08. A Request
09. Denslow, You Idiot!
10. Sediment