Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Magpies on Fire” & “Victorian Machinery”

on August 30, 2012, 12:29am

rhcp strange man and long progression New Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers   Magpies on Fire & Victorian Machinery

“Magpies on Fire” and “Victorian Machinery” comprise the second installment of Red Hot Chili Peppers’ single series. The tracks officially arrive in digital and 7″ form on September 10th, but you can now stream both below (via Grunge Report).

The entire series spans nine two-sided singles, comprised of leftover material from the sessions for I’m With You. The first installment, “Strange Man” b/w “Long Progression” is available to stream here. The third, “Never Is A Long Time” b/w “Love Of Your Life”, will be released on October 2nd. The fourth, fifth, and sixth singles (titles TBD) will follow on November 6th, December 4th, and December 18th, respectively. The final single will then be released in early 2013.

You can order each single individually or as part of an entire set via Warner Bros. Records.