Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Ultraísta – “Bad Insect”

on August 22, 2012, 3:15pm

 New Music: Ultraísta   Bad Insect

As previously reported, Ultraísta — the new project from Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Atoms for Peace drummer Joey Waronker, and London artist Laura Bettinson — will release its self-titled debut on October 2nd via Temporary Residence. You’ve already heard two tracks off the LP (“Static Light”“Smalltalk”), and now “Bad Insect” is streaming below.

True to Godrich’s style, the track sports a lush, multi-layered groove that gels with Bettinson’s vocals and Waronker’s trademark percussion. The slams, cracks, and peels within the distorted aural sludge work to great effect, too. Stream it below and consult the album’s full tracklist shortly after.

Ultraísta Tracklist:
01 .Bad Insect
02. Gold Dayzz
03. Static Light
04. Strange Formula
05. Our Song
06. Easier
07. Smalltalk
08. Party Line
09. Wash It Over
10. You’re Out

No comments