The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Pete Seeger announces two new albums: A More Perfect Union and Pete Remembers Woody

on August 03, 2012, 3:31pm

pete seeger bruce springsteen Pete Seeger announces two new albums: A More Perfect Union and Pete Remembers Woody

Perhaps the most prolific 93-year-old in the world, legendary folk singer Pete Seeger will release two new albums simultaneously this fall, reports Rolling Stone. The first, A More Perfect Union, spans 16 original tracks written with singer-songwriter Lorre Wyatt and features duets with Bruce Springsteen, Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, Tom Morello, and Dar Williams. Find the full album tracklist below.

Tribute album Pete Remembers Woody comprises two CDs honoring Woody Guthrie’s centennial with reminiscences, songs, and anecdotes, as Billboard points out. Both albums will be released by Appleseed Recordings on September 25th.

A More Perfect Union Tracklist:
01. God’s Counting on Me… God’s Counting on You (ft. Bruce Springsteen)
02. Old Apples
03. Keep the Flame Alive
04. Memories Out of Mud (ft. Dar Williams)
05. A More Perfect Union (ft. Tom Morello)
06. This Old Man Revisited (ft. Steve Earle and Dar Williams)
07. These Days in Zimbabwe
08. Somebody Else’s Eye
09. Strange Lullabye
10. Somos el Barco/We Are the Boat (ft. Emmylou Harris)
11. Howling for Our Supper
12. My Neighbor’s Needs
13. Wonderful Friends
14. A Toast to the Times
15. Fields of Harmony
16. Bountiful River

No comments