Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

R.E.M. announces 25th anniversary reissue of Document

on August 07, 2012, 4:06pm

rem document R.E.M. announces 25th anniversary reissue of Document

Another year, another R.E.M. album celebrates its 25th anniversary. And once again, the band will mark the occasion by releasing a deluxe reissue featuring unreleased material, new liner notes, and more.

Following similar reissues of Murmur (2008), Reckoning (2009), Fables of the Reconstruction (2010), and Lifes Rich Pageant (2011), the 25th anniversary edition of Document will hit stores on September 25th, reports Rolling Stone.

The two-disc set contains a newly remastered version of the 1987 album, a previously unreleased live recording of a concert during their Work tour on September 14th, 1987 in Utrecht, Holland, and new liner notes, packaged lift-top box that contains four postcards. The reissue will be available as a 2-CD set and on 180-gram audiophile vinyl.

Below, you can watch the video for the album’s hit single “It’s the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)”, plus check out the full tracklist.

Document 25th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
01. Finest Worksong
02. Welcome to the Occupation
03. Exhuming McCarthy
04. Disturbance at the Heron House
05. Strange (Wire cover)
06. It’s the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
07. The One I Love
08. Fireplace
09. Lightnin’ Hopkins
10. King of Birds
11. Oddfellows Local 151

CD 2 (Live in Holland, September 14, 1987):
01. Finest Worksong
02. These Days
03. Lightnin’ Hopkins
04. Welcome to the Occupation
05. Driver 8
06. Feeling Gravitys Pull
07. I Believe
08. The One I Love
09. Exhuming McCarthy
10. Wolves, Lower
11. Fall On Me
12. Just a Touch
13. Oddfellows Local 151
14. Little America
15. It’s the End Of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
16. Begin the Begin
17. Disturbance at the Heron House
18. Moral Kiosk
19. Life and How to Live It
20. So. Central Rain

1 comment