Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Animal Collective – Centipede Hz

on August 19, 2012, 11:33pm

animal collective centipede hz Stream: Animal Collective   Centipede Hz

Update: If you missed the radio show, the entire album is now streaming on-demand via the band’s website. Each track is accompanied by visuals created by Abby Portner.

As previously reported, Animal Collective will stream their new album Centipede Hz in full during tonight’s episode of their weekly radio show. At 9PM EST the broadcast will begin with a mix by AnCo member Geologist followed immediately by the album premiere. Click here to listen along.

Here’s Geologist on what you can expect:

“My show is actually a version of a mix I made for Ben Allen (Centipede Hz Producer) before we went into the studio.  He asked us for a list of songs that we might reference in terms of sound and vibe so he could understand how we wanted the album to sound.  We put together a list of songs that either encompassed the overall sound and vibe, or just had specific things we liked, such as drums sounds, or vocal effects.  Rather than just send him each song, I thought it’d be fun to make transitions in between each track and sequence it out into 4 separate continuous hypothetical LP sides, which is what we were thinking for the sequencing of our album. For the final show of AC Radio we thought it’d be cool to play this inspirational mix and the album back to back.”

Centipede Hz officially arrives September 4th via Domino. Below, you can find the album’s tracklist and watch the band’s recent video for “Today’s Supernatural”.

Centipede Hz Tracklist:
01. Moonjock
02. Today’s Supernatural
03. Rosie Oh
04. Applesauce
05. Wide Eyed
06. Father Time
07. New Town Burnout
08. Monkey Riches
09. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita

No comments