Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Babies detail sophomore album: Our House On The Hill

on August 29, 2012, 12:48pm

babies hillcover The Babies detail sophomore album: Our House On The Hill

Earlier this month, The Babies (the side project of Vivian Girls’ Cassie Ramone and Woods’ Kevin Morby) released a 7″ featuring “Moonlight Mile”, the lead single to their sophomore album, Our House On The Hill. The rest of the 12-track effort will arrive on November 13th via Woodsist (their first on the label of Morby’s Woods bandmate Jeremy Earl), and is the first to feature bassist Brian Schleyer.

According to a press release, the band spent more time recording the follow-up to 2011’s self-titled debut, allowing them to “explore musical directions only hinted at on their first album”, specifically “hushed dirges, melancholic traveling odes and squealing rave-ups, all made cohesive by Kevin and Cassie’s captivating songwriting and lyrical themes.”

In case you missed it, stream “Moonlight Mile” below. The album’s tracklist follows.

Our House On The Hill Tracklist:
01. Alligator
02. Slow Walkin
03. Mess Me Around
04. Get Lost
05. Baby
06. Mean
07. On My Team
08. Moonlight Mile
09. See the Country
10. That Boy
11. Chase it to the Grave
12. Wandering