New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Converge – “Shame in the Way”

on September 26, 2012, 1:55pm

convergeawlwlb New Music: Converge   Shame in the Way

Massachusetts hardcore outfit Converge has released “Shame in the Way”, the second single off their new album, All We Love We Leave Behind. In an interview with Pitchfork, vocalist Jacob Bannon said the abrasive piece of pure thrash was about “feeling fragmented from the traditional concept of family. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve worked on mending the things I can, while being conscious of the things I can’t repair.” Check it out below, or at Pitchfork.

All We Love We Leave Behind hits stores on October 9th via Epitaph Records. In case you missed it, watch the video for lead single “Aimless Arrow” here.

All We Love We Leave Behind Tracklist:
01. Aimless Arrow
02. Trespasses
03. Tender Abuse
04. Sadness Comes Home
05. Empty on the Inside
06. Sparrow’s Fall
07. Glacial Pace
08. No Light Escapes (bonus)
09. Vicious Muse
10. Veins and Vails
11. Coral Blue
12. Shame in the Way
13. On My Shield (bonus)
14. Precipice
15. All We Love We Leave Behind
16. Runaway (bonus)
17. Predatory Glow

No comments