New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Preview new Sufjan Stevens Christmas music

on September 22, 2012, 5:20pm

sufjan christmas e1347637369977 Preview new Sufjan Stevens Christmas music

There’s even more evidence suggesting that Sufjan Stevens is about to release a new batch of Christmas music. Clips of very Sufjan-sounding music, many of which feature his own vocals, were recently posted on his new Tumblr. Included are covers of “Do You Hear What I Hear?”, “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”, and “Ah, Holy Jesus”, as well as compositions entitled “HappyKarmaChristmas” and “No One Can Save You From Christmases Past”. There are also a few clips of instrumental music.

“Santa Claus is Coming to Town”:

“No One Can Save You From Christmases Past”:

“Ah, Holy Jesus”:

“Do You Hear What I Hear?”:



No comments