Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Who commemorated with new covers album

on September 14, 2012, 4:36pm

 The Who commemorated with new covers album

On October 2nd, The Who will be commemorated with a new all-star tribute album, entitled Who Are You. The 16-track effort includes covers from an eclectic, rag-tag group of artists, including Iggy Pop, The Raveonettes, Todd Rundgren, and musicians from classic outfits like The Kinks, Def Leppard, Cream, King Crimson, Deep Purple, and more. Consult the full tracklist below.

Who Are You Tracklist:
01. “Eminence Front” featuring John Wetton (Asia); KK Downing (Judas Priest), Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion)
02. “Baba O’Riley” featuring Nektar, Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra)
03. “I Can See For Miles” featuring Mark Lindsay (Paul Revere And The Raiders) and Wayne Kramer (MC5)
04. “Love Reign O’er Me” featuring Joe Elliott (Def Leppard), Rick Wakeman, Huw Lloyd-Langton (Hawkwind) and Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge)
05. “My Generation” featuring Knox (Vibrators); Dave Davies (The Kinks) and Rat Scabies (The Damned)
06. “The Kids Are Alright” featuring The Raveonettes
07. “Won’t Get Fooled Again” featuring Sweet
08. “Anyway Anyhow Anywhere” featuring Todd Rundgren and Carmine Appice
09. “I Can’t Explain” featuring Iggy Pop
10. “Behind Blue Eyes” featuring Pat Travers
11. “Magic Bus” featuring Peter Noone (Herman’s Hermits), Peter Banks (Yes) and Ginger Baker (Cream)
12. “Who Are You” featuring Gretchen Wilson and Randy Bachman (Bachman-Turner Overdrive)
13. “Pinball Wizard” featuring Terry Reid, Mike Pinera (Blues Image), Brad Gillis (Night Ranger)
14. “Squeeze Box” featuring John Wesley (Porcupine Tree) and David Cross (King Crimson)
15. “Bargain” featuring .38 Special, Ted Turner (Wishbone Ash) and Ian Paice (Deep Purple)
16. “The Seeker” featuring Joe Lynn Turner and Leslie West (Mountain)

No comments