Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Domino Records announces remix compilation

on October 04, 2012, 4:11pm

dominoco.motion 1024x1024 Domino Records announces remix compilation

In celebration of its rich history of remixes, Domino Records is releasing a label-spanning compilation entitled Motion Sickness on December 3rd (the title’s taken from the opening track of Hot Chip’s latest, In Our Heads). The 20-track effort features previously-released remixes of songs from Animal Collective, The Kills, Franz Ferdinand, Stephen Malkmus, Four Tet, Austra, Twin Sister, and more by remixing gurus Justice, Jon Hopkins, DFA, Joy Orbison, Matthew Dear, Balam Acab, and many more. As a re-introduction, the label has shared the Grammy-nominated Carl Craig remix of Junior Boys’ “Like a Child”. Check out the full tracklist below. Pre-orders for the collection are available now (snag yours here).

Motion Sickness Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Austra – Beat & The Pulse (Still Going remix)
02. Tricky – Time To Dance (Maya Jane Coles remix)
03. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig remix)
04. Juana Molina – Un Dia (Reboot remix)
05. About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish remix)
06. Four Tet – Love Cry (Joy Orbison remix)
06. Liquid Liquid – Optimo (Matthew Dear remix)
07. Hot Chip – Night & Day (Daphni remix)
08. Stephen Malkmus – Kindling For The Master (Major Swellings remix)

Disc 2
01. Sons & Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine remix)
02. Franz Ferdinand – The Fallen (Ruined by Justice)
03. The Kills – Cheap & Cheerful (SebastiAn remix)
04. Bonde Do Rolê – Marina Gasolina (Fake Blood remix)
05. Test Icicles – What’s Your Damage? (Alan Brax Fred Falke remix)
06. Clinic – Tomorrow (DFA Remix)
07. Blood Orange – Champagne Coast (Mike Simonetti remix)
08. Animal Collective – Summertimes Clothes (Dam Funk remix)
09. James Yorkston & Athletes – Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins remix)
10. Twin Sister – Kimmie In A Rice Field (Balam Acab remix)