The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Kendrick Lamar releases new single, “Compton”, featuring Dr. Dre

on October 01, 2012, 11:50pm

kendrick lamar good kid cover Kendrick Lamar releases new single, Compton, featuring Dr. Dre

With less than three weeks to go until the release of Kendrick Lamar’s major label debut, good kid, m.A.A.d. city, iTunes brings us a new single and the album’s official tracklist.

“Compton” once again teams Lamar with his mentor, Dr. Dre, following their previous single “The Recipe”. The track is available to purchase digitally here. Update: You can also stream it below.

The standard version of the album spans 12 tracks and includes collaborations with Dre, Drake, and Jay Rock. The iTunes edition adds five more tracks, including “The Recipe” and a collaboration with Mary J. Blige titled “Now or Never”. As of now, however, Lady Gaga is nowhere to be found.

good kid, m.A.A.d. city hits stores on October 22nd via Top Dawg/Aftermath/Interscope.

good kid m.A.A.d. city Tracklist:
01. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
02. Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
03. Backseat Freestyle
04. The Art of Peer Pressure
05. Money Trees (feat. Jay Rock)
06. Poetic Justice (feat. Drake)
07. good kid
08. m.A.A.d city (feat. MC Eiht)
09. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
10. Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst
11. Real (feat. Anna Wise)
12. Compton (feat. Dr. Dre)
13. The Recipe (feat. Dr. Dre) *
14. Black Boy Fly *
15. Now or Never (feat. Mary J. Blige) *
16. Collect Calls *
17. Swimming Pool (Drank) *

* = iTunes bonus track

1 comment