Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Metallica announce new concert film

on October 23, 2012, 4:32pm

metallica live film e1354147372544 Metallica announce new concert film

On December 10th, Metallica will release a new live concert film featuring footage of two shows in Quebec City played during the band’s World Magnetic tour in 2009. It will mark the first release on the band’s very own label.

“There are still some ‘i’s’ being dotted and ‘t’s’ crossed , so we can’t give you a name or fancy logo just yet, but we’re pretty excited that for the first time we get to hold all the reins on a release from start to finish,” the band wrote on their website.

Release configurations include a double-disc DVD and a single-disc Blu-ray. The tracklist, posted below, includes all the songs performed during the two shows. The band’s fan base decided the ordering of the 18 songs on the main disc, while the second disc packs on eight bonus cuts. Longtime collaborator Wayne Isham served as director.

As previously reported, the band is also at work on a 3D concert film with an estimated release in summer 2013.

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. The Four Horsemen
04. The Shortest Straw
05. One
06. Broken, Beat & Scarred
07. My Apocalypse
08. Sad But True
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. The Judas Kiss
11. The Day That Never Comes
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Battery
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman
16. Killing Time
17. Whiplash
18. Seek & Destroy

Bonus songs:
19. For Whom The Bell Tolls
20. Holier Than Thou
21. Cyanide
22. Turn The Page
23. All Nightmare Long
24. Damage, Inc.
25. Breadfan
26. Phantom Lord

1 comment