Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: How to destroy angels_ – “Keep it together”

on October 08, 2012, 4:53pm

how to destroy angels an omen New Music: How to destroy angels    Keep it together

How to Destroy Angels, aka Trent Reznor’s project with his wife Mariqueen Maandig, Atticus Ross, and Rob Sheridan, have let loose the first track from their upcoming An Omen EP. In an interview with BBC Radio 1, Reznor said the music is an exercise in restraint and “Keep It Together” certainly lives up to this description. Featuring vocals from both Reznor and Maandig, the song churns with a haunting bassline and sporadic drum loops.

Update: As Pitchfork points out, the band has decided to capitalize just the first letter of their name, releases, etc., and add underscores in random places. So going forward, the band is now called How to destroy angels_  and the EP is titled An omen_. This may or may not be the most annoying thing to ever happen.

An omen_ will be released on November 13th via Columbia Records. The band’s full-length studio debut will follow next year.

An Omen Tracklist:
01. Keep It Together
02. Ice Age
03. On The Wing
04. The Sleep of Reason Produces Monsters
05. The Loop Closes
06. Speaking In Tongues