New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Jack White – “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground” (Live at Third Man)

on October 25, 2012, 3:42pm

jack white vault live album New Music: Jack White   Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground (Live at Third Man)

Four times a year Jack White’s Third Man Records releases a package of exclusive music to members of its subscription series, The Vault. The series’ latest offering is focused on White’s recent solo output, specifically a recording of his first-ever live show, which took place at Third Man Records in Nashville on March 8th, 2012. The double LP is comprised of 19 tracks, with one LP featuring the all-female Peacocks as backing band and the other with the all-male Buzzards. As a first listen, is streaming White’s take on “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground” from the show. Update: You can also stream it below.

This latest Vault package also includes a 7″ with demos of “Freedom At 21” and “Love Interruption” and a photo book by Alison Mosshart chronicling The Dead Weather’s 2010 tour. Interested parties can sign up for The Vault at Third Man’s website.

Jack White Live at Third Man Tracklist:

Set One: The Peacocks
01. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
02. Missing Pieces
03. Sixteen Saltines
04. Love Interruption
05. Hotel Yorba
06. Top Yourself
07. Hypocritical Kiss
08. You’re Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)
09. Blue Blood Blues
10. We Are Going To Be Friends

Set Two: The Buzzards
01. My Doorbell
02. Freedom at 21
03. I Cut Like A Buffalo/ Don’t Sweat the Technique
04. You Know That I Know
05. Weep Themselves To Sleep
06. Ball & Biscuit
07. Steady As She Goes
08. Seven Nation Army
09. Goodnight Irene

No comments