Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Smoke & Jackal – “Fall Around”

on October 12, 2012, 5:00pm

jackal New Music: Smoke & Jackal   Fall Around

Smoke & Jackal (Kings of Leon bassist Jared Followill and Mona frontman Nick Brown) let their dub influences shine with “Fall Around”, the second single off their six-song debut, EP1. Here, Brown’s falsetto wail is layered carefully onto a surge of machine-like drumming and pulsating bass, resulting in a dynamic that slowly builds from lulling to emotionally consuming. Stream it below (via TeamCoco.com).

EP1 hits stores on October 16th via RCA. In case you missed it, watch the video for lead single “No Tell” here.

EP1 Tracklist:
01. Fall Around
02. No Tell
03. You’re Lost
04. Road Side
05. OK OK
06. Save Face