The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Patti Smith announces first-ever concert film: Live at Montreux 2005

on October 19, 2012, 9:30am

 Patti Smith announces first ever concert film: Live at Montreux 2005

Patti Smith will release her first-ever concert film, Live at Montreux 2005, on November 13th via Eagle Rock Entertainment. Captured in Switzerland amidst her 2005 tour, which supported 2004’s Trampin’, the film features performances of classic tracks such as “Because The Night”, “Dancing Barefoot”, “People Have The Power”, in addition to a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Like a Rolling Stone”.

On this tour, Smith was joined by original Patti Smith Group members guitarist and vocalist Lenny Kaye and drummer Jay Dee Daugherty, Television guitarist Tom Verlaine, and Smith’s longtime bassist, keyboardist, and vocalist Tony Shanahan.

The film will be released on DVD, Blu-Ray, and digitally. Consult the performance’s setlist below.

FYI: Smith’s latest album, this year’s Banga, is currently in stores via Columbia.

Live at Montreux 2005 Tracklist:
01. Redondo Beach
02. Beneath The Southern Cross
03. Dancing Barefoot
04. Free Money
05. Ain’t It Strange
06. 25th Floor
07. Like A Rolling Stone
08. 7 Ways Of Going
09. Peaceable Kingdom
10. Because The Night
11. Not Fade Away / Memento Mori
12. People Have The Power

No comments