The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

School of Seven Bells announce new EP: Put Your Sad Down

on October 17, 2012, 8:55am

 School of Seven Bells announce new EP: Put Your Sad Down

School of Seven Bells will release a new EP titled Put Your Sad Down on November 13th. Coming just nine months after the release of Ghostory, the five-track effort includes four originals and a cover of Silver Apples’ “Lovefingers”.

Put Your Sad Down is the most fun Alley and I have had making music in a long time,” Benjamin Curtis states in a press release. “We originally released early versions of some of these songs for our fans that made it out to our last U.S. tour. I guess we fell in love with these songs in a way we didn’t anticipate, so we decided to polish them up and make it official. Put Your Sad Down is the mantra we’re carrying with us into the New Year, and we’re excited to share it with you all.”

In support of the release, the band also announced a small chunk of Northeastern tour dates, this time alongside Twin Sister. Consult the schedule following the EP’s tracklist below.

Put Your Sad Down EP:
01. Put Your Sad Down
02. Secret Days
03. Faded Heart
04. Lovefingers
05. Painting A Memory

School of Seven Bells 2012 Tour Dates:
11/26 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat *
11/27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
11/28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
12/01 – Portland, ME @ SPACE *
12/02 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *

* = w/ Twin Sister