Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

XL Recordings to reissue The Prodigy’s Fat of the Land

on October 18, 2012, 11:30am

 XL Recordings to reissue The Prodigys Fat of the Land

The Prodigy‘s seminal 1997 record, The Fat of the Land, will celebrate its 15th anniversary with a reissue due out December 4th via XL Recordings. The reissue of the double-platinum selling album, which went on to be nominated for a Grammy and entered the Guinness Book of World Records as the fastest-selling UK album, will include new remixes from Major Lazer, Zeds Dead, Noisia, Alvin Risk, Baauer and The Glitch Mob. All of these remixes, however, will also be available as a separate 12″ vinyl.

Pre-order the album here, consult the tracklist below, and relive Al Snow’s glory days with “Breathe” shortly after.

The Fat of the Land Tracklist:
01. Smack My Bitch Up
02. Breathe
03. Diesel Power
04. Funky Shit
05. Serial Thrilla
06. Mindfields
07. Narayan
08. Firestarter
09. Climbatize
10. Fuel My Fire

01. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
02. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)
03. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
04. Mindfields (Baauer Remix)
05. Breathe (The Glitch Mob Remix)
06. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)