The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Frightened Rabbit announce new album: Pedestrian Verse

on November 07, 2012, 1:30pm

frightened rabbit pedestrian verse e1352311568452 Frightened Rabbit announce new album: Pedestrian Verse

Glasgow indie rock outfit Frightened Rabbit will return on February 5th with their fourth studio album, Pedestrian Verse, via Canvasback/Atlantic Records. The 12-track effort was recorded at the famed Monnow Valley Studio in Rockfield, South Wales with producer Leo Abrahams and contains the titular track to the band’s recent EP.

Singer Scott Hutchinson said in an issued statement:

“The title is taken from a lyric in State Hospital. I felt it was a nicely faceted title, with enough layered meaning to remain open to interpretation. Above all though, it was a gauntlet I threw down for myself. If you call your album Pedestrian Verse, you can’t settle for any old lyric. It forced me to better myself. In fact, I think we all stepped up on this album and I believe that our producer Leo Abrahams had a major role in that step. He threw our music into areas we had not previously imagined. More than any other record we’ve done this has been a genuine journey of discovery into new ways of working in order to develop and fully realize each of the songs. As a result, I think Pedestrian Verse the strongest and most interesting record we’ve made to date.”

Take a listen to “State Hospital” and mull through the rest of the tracklist below.

Pedestrian Verse Tracklist:
01. Acts Of Man
02. Backyard Skulls
03. Holy
04. The Woodpile
05. Late March, Death March
06. December’s Traditions
07. Housing (In)
08. Dead Now
09. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (Out)
12. Oil Slick

No comments