New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Jamie Lidell announces new album, streams new track “What a Shame”

on November 15, 2012, 10:33am

Jamie Lidell 2013

It’s been a minute since we’ve heard anything from electo-pop genre bender Jamie Lidell. But today, he returns with news of his self-titled, sixth studio album, along with a stream of the track “What a Shame”. The song reconnects with Lidell’s EDM roots, layered with the future-soul songcraft he’s been perfecting over his last three albums. Check it out below.

According to Warp, the album “represents a distillation of Jamie Lidell’s sonic foundations, with the collaborations of 2010’s Compass replaced with an approach that is pure and wholly Lidell – eleven tracks further proving his ability to upend expectations of the ways man and machine can make music together. The self-produced album was committed to tape and mixed at Lidell’s newly built studio in his new home in Nashville, the latest stop on a restless journey that has seen him move from his birthplace in the heart of England, through the musical hotbeds of Berlin and New York.”

 Jamie Lidell arrives February 18th via Warp.

What A Shame Tracklist:
01. I’m Selfish
02. Big Love
03. What A Shame
04. Do Yourself a Faver
05. You Naked
06. why_ya_why
07. Blaming Something
08. You Know My Name
09. So Cold
10. Don’t You Love Me
11. In Your Mind

No comments