Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Bad Religion – “Fuck You”

on November 06, 2012, 11:30am

bad religion true north New Music: Bad Religion   Fuck You

Punk is far from dead, it’s just middle-aged and crazy: Bad Religion will release their 16th studio album, True North, on January 22nd, 2013 via Epitaph. The follow-up to 2010’s The Dissent of Man was recorded this past summer and produced by guitarist Brett Gurewitz and frequent collaborator Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age, Melvins). The 16-track effort’s lead single, the eloquently-titled “Fuck You”, is right in the band’s wheelhouse, a shot of old-school hardcore noise that’s just as loud, anthemic, and angsty as when the band started back in 1979.

True North Tracklist:
01. True North
02. Past Is Dead
03. Robin Hood in Reverse
04. Land of Endless Greed
05. Fuck You (
06. Dharma and the Bomb
07. Hello Cruel World
08. Vanity
09. In Their Hearts Is Right
10. Crisis Time
11. Dept. of False Hope
12. Nothing to Dismay
13. Popular Consensus
14. My Head Is Full of Ghosts
15. The Island
16. Changing Tide

1 comment