Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Eels – “Peach Blossom”

on November 06, 2012, 5:00pm

Eels Wonderful, Gloruious

Mark Oliver Everett, aka Eels, has let loose the first track from his upcoming album Wonderful, Glorious. Equal parts Beck and Tom Waits, “Peach Blossom” campaigns with muffled, dusty vocals that sound recorded in a closet. One should take note of the recording itself here, which sounds like it was captured by Kevin McCallister and his trusty Talkboy.

Wonderful, Glorious is out February 5th via Vagrant. It’s the singer-songwriter’s tenth album, and first since completing his 2009/2010 trilogy of Hombre Lobo, End Times, and Tomorrow Morning.

Wonderful, Glorious Tracklist:
01. Bombs Away
02. Kinda Fuzzy
03. Accident Prone
04. Peach Blossom
05. On the Ropes
06. The Turnaround
07. New Alphabet
08. Stick Together
09. True Original
10. Open My Present
11. You’re My Friend
12. I Am Building a Shine
13. Wonderful, Glorious

No comments