New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Frightened Rabbit – “Dead Now”

on November 20, 2012, 1:30pm

frightened rabbit pedestrian verse e1352311568452 New Music: Frightened Rabbit   Dead Now

Glasgow indie-rock outfit Frightened Rabbit have released another track from their fourth studio album Pedestrian Verse in the form of “Dead Now”. Here, the band balances the morose subject of death-like depression (“I’m dead now/Touch my chest and you’ll see/The life’s been mined from me”) with a slightly joyous, danceable mix of muted guitars and oddball vocal harmonies that slowly build to something almost life-affirming. Below, watch the accompanying tour video, which pairs the song with a slew of on-the-road and behind-the-scenes footage.

Pedestrian Verse hits stores on February 5th via Canvasback/Atlantic Records, with pre-orders available now. The 12-song LP also includes the titular track from their recent State Hospital EP.

Pedestrian Verse Tracklist:
01. Acts Of Man
02. Backyard Skulls
03. Holy
04. The Woodpile
05. Late March, Death March
06. December’s Traditions
07. Housing (In)
08. Dead Now
09. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (Out)
12. Oil Slick

No comments