Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Rancid – “Fuck You”

on November 16, 2012, 9:45am

ppr077 New Music: Rancid   Fuck You

While the world (specifically, our beloved leader Alex Young) still waits for the new Rancid album frontman Tim Armstrong promised was in the works as of late 2011, the group has broken radio silence to release a new song. “Fuck You”, which shares a title with a new song from a similarly iconic punk outfit, is quintessential Rancid, with a balls-to-the-wall guitar line, explosive harmonies, gnarly vocals by Armstrong and guitarist Lars Frederiksen, and an abundance of the band’s trademark angst and vitriol. Stream it now at Press Pirate Records.

The track is a part of the label’s Oi! This Is Street Punk Vol. 2 compilation, which hits stores December 12th (pre-order your copy here). For some less-than-new Rancid tunes, be sure to check out the band’s career-spanning box-set, Essentials.

No comments