New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Sunset Sleeps” and “Hometown Gypsy”

on November 02, 2012, 4:34pm

rhcp single4 New Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers   The Sunset Sleeps and Hometown Gypsy

“The Sunset Sleeps” and “Hometown Gypsy” comprise the fourth installment of Red Hot Chili Peppers’ single series. The tracks are already available for purchase as a 7″ vinyl or digital download, but now you can stream both below.

The entire series spans nine two-sided singles, comprised of leftover material from the sessions for I’m With YouThe first installment, “Strange Man” b/w “Long Progression” is available to stream here. The second, “Magpies on Fire” b/w “Victorian Machinery” can be found here. The third, “Never Is A Long Time” b/w “Love of Your Life can be found here. The fifth and sixth singles (titles TBD) will follow on December 4th and December 18th, respectively. The final single will then be released in early 2013.

You can order each single individually through iTunes or as part of an entire set via Warner Bros. Records.

1 comment