The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Thom Yorke’s Atoms For Peace to release debut album AMOK in January

on November 03, 2012, 1:32pm

atoms for peace hot Thom Yorkes Atoms For Peace to release debut album AMOK in January

Radiohead fan site At Ease has revealed more details about Atoms For Peace’s debut studio album. The album is reportedly titled AMOK, spans nine tracks, and will be released on January 28th via XL Recordings. The tracklist includes the lead single “Default” and “Judge, Jury and Executioner”, which the band previously debuted live.

The super group –comprised of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, all-star session drummer Joey Waronker, and Brazilian percussionist Mauro Refosco — recorded the album following their tour in 2010.

Speaking about the project during a recent interview with BBC Radio 1, Yorke said the group was initially formed to tour behind his solo LP Eraser, “but it sparked something off. So we ended up at the end of that getting into the studio and generating some new beats.”

Below, listen to the lead single “Default” and its B-Side “What the Eyeballs Did”, watch live footage of “Judge, Jury and Executioner”, and then take a peak at the rest of the tracklist.

AMOK Tracklist:
01. Before Your Very Eyes…
02. Default
03. Ingenue
04. Dropped
05. Unless
06. Stuck Together Pieces
07. Judge, Jury and Executioner
08. Reverse Running
09. Amok