The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Wavves, Little Dragon, Killer Mike appear on Big Boi’s Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors

on November 20, 2012, 7:43pm

big boi vicious lies and dangerous rumors e1351799734487 Wavves, Little Dragon, Killer Mike appear on Big Bois Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors

Big Boi has revealed the tracklist for his new album Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors, and it’s packed with a unique roster of talent from both the hip-hop and indie communities. The 14-track track effort features contributions from Wavves, Killer Mike, Kid Cudi, B.o.B., ASAP Rocky, Phantogram, T.I., and Ludacris.

Also making the cut are Little Dragon, despite their appearance on the lead single “Mama Told Me” being scrapped in favor of Kelly Rowland. Little Dragon guest on two album tracks, including “Thom Pettie” alongside Killer Mike. They also appear on a bonus track with Jai Paul called “Higher Res”.

Of the tracks we’ve heard thus far, only “Mama Told Me” and “Lines” featuring ASAP Rocky and Phantogram appear on the standard album. The deluxe edition will also include “Gossip” featuring UGK and Big K.R.I.T., and “She Said OK” featuring Theophilus London.

Below, you can stream “Lines”, watch footage of Big Boi and Little Dragon bowling together (!), and scan through the final tracklist.

Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors Tracklist:
01. Ascending
02. The Thickets feat. Sleepy Brown
03. Apple Of My Eye
04. Objectum Sexuality feat. Phantogram
05. In The A feat. T.I. & Ludacris
06. She Hates Me feat. KiD CuDi
07. CPU feat. Phantogram
08. Thom Pettie feat. Little Dragon & Killer Mike
09. Mama Told Me feat. Kelly Rowland
10. Lines feat. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram
11. Shoes For Running feat. B.o.B. & Wavves
12. Raspberries feat. Mouche & Scar
13. Tremendous Damage feat. Bosko
14. Descending feat. Little Dragon
15. Higher Res feat. Jai Paul & Little Dragon (Deluxe)
16. Gossip feat. UGK & Big K.R.I.T. (Deluxe)
17. She Said OK Big Boi & Theophilus London feat. Tre Luce (Deluxe)

1 comment