New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: FIDLAR – “Gimme Something”

on December 05, 2012, 10:15am

 New Music: FIDLAR   Gimme Something

Los Angeles punk rockers FIDLAR return with another listen off their forthcoming self-titled debut, due out January 22nd via Mom & Pop. Following “Cheap Beer” and “White on White”, “Gimme Something” also retains that rugged DIY aesthetic, though this one’s working off a little Rolling Stones swagger (and no, it’s not just the title), specifically the bluesy country-fried guitar work that’s far too hip for the Delta. Stream it over at Rolling Stone.

FIDLAR Tracklist:
01. Cheap Beer
02. Stoked & Broke
03. White on White
04. No Waves
05. Whore
06. Max Can’t Surf
07. Black Out Stout
08. Wake Bake Skate
09. Gimme Something
10. Five to Nine
11. LDA
12. Paycheck
13. Wait for the Man
14. Cocaine

No comments