New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Robyn Hitchcock announces new album, Love From London

on December 19, 2012, 9:00am

 Robyn Hitchcock announces new album, Love From London

Robyn Hitchcock turns 60 years old on March 3rd, yet the former Soft Boys singer shows no signs of slowing down. Two days later, on March 5th, Yep Roc Records will release Hitchcock’s 19th solo album, Love From London. Okay, so it’s his 10th if you don’t count the stuff with the Egyptians or the Venus 3, but it’s still a big ‘un.

According to a statement, Love From London “celebrates life in a culture imperiled by economic and environmental collapse.” Producer and engineer Paul Noble contributed bass, guitar, keyboards, and vocals to the record. Other musicians include Jenny Adejayan and Lizzie Anstey, and vocalists Jenny Macro, Lucy Parnell and Anne Lise Frokedal, all adding to 10 tracks Hitchcock calls “paintings you can listen to.”

For a lo-fi preview, check out the video of Hitchcock and some of his pals – including Noble and Adejayan – rehearsing album cut “Be Still” in a London pub. Brits, amirite? Peep the full tracklist underneath the clip.

In support of the album, Hitchcock is scheduled to appear at the 2013 edition of South by Southwest.

Love From London Tracklist:
01. Harry’s Song
02. Be Still
03. Stupefied
04. I Love You
05. Devil On a String
06. Strawberries Dress
07. Death and Love
08. Fix You
09. My Rain
10. End of Time

No comments