Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Faint – “Evil Voices” (Icky Blossoms remix) (CoS Premiere)

on December 03, 2012, 4:00pm

faint icky The Faint   Evil Voices (Icky Blossoms remix) (CoS Premiere)

Last month, Omaha New Wave band The Faint released their first new music in four years in the form of a tour-only four-song EP. Now, the band has unveiled a remix of the lead single “Evil Voices” by the tour’s opening act/fellow Omahans Icky Blossoms. The electropop trio take the inherent playfulness of the multi-faceted synth line and transform it into something more primal and malevolent, with frontwoman Sarah Bohling adding her own ice queen vocals to enhance the minimalist aesthetic and bursts of electronic rumbles. Download it below.

The Faint – “Evil Voices” (Icky Blossoms remix)

The tour is in support of the reissue of the band’s seminal 2001 album, Danse Macabre, out now via Saddle Creek. If you haven’t already, be sure to enter our contest presented alongside The Bowery Presents for a signed copy of the Danse Macabre reissue and VIP tickets to the group’s December 7th show at NYC’s Terminal 5.

The Faint 12″ Tracklist:
01. Evil Voices
02. This is is IS IS ( Pain)
03. Unseen Hand
04. Circuit Jerk

The Faint 2012 Tour Dates:
12/05 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *#
12/06 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero *#
12/07 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 *#
12/08 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club *#
12/09 – Montreal, QC @ Club Soda *#
12/11 – Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy *#
12/12 – Chicago, IL @ Metro *#
12/13 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *#
12/14 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Auditorium *#

* = w/ Trust
^ = w/ The Casket Girls
# = w/ Icky Blossoms