Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) announce new album, THR!!!ER

on January 29, 2013, 11:35am

chk chk chk thriller e1359474602635 !!! (Chk Chk Chk) announce new album, THR!!!ER

!!! (that’s Chk Chk Chk in Google’s world) will return on April 30th (that’s genesis in Alex’s world) with their fifth studio album, and first since 2011’s Strange Weather, Isn’t It?. The new album is called — wait for it — THR!!!ER.

Guitarist Mario Andreoni explains their album’s awesome sauce title (via Pitchfork):

Over the course of many long van rides and post-coffee verbal riff sessions, Thriller didn’t merely come to represent the selling of a lot of records…it became synonymous with an artist(s)’ and/or genre(s)’ artistic high-watermark. INXS’ Kick is the Australian Thriller…Alanis’ Jagged Little Pill is the Canadian Thriller…Wham!’s Make It Big is the blow-dryer’s Thriller…every recording by the 13th Floor Elevators is the dosed-man’s Thriller…”Sister Ray” by the Velvet Underground is the Thriller of musical fever dreams. One day at the studio, Nic [Offer, vocalist] drew THR!!!ER on a napkin and I liked it…then we made our THR!!!ER.

The nine-track effort will be released through Warp Records. Check out the tracklist and the album trailer below.

THR!!!ER Tracklist:
01. Even When the Water’s Cold
02. Get That Rhythm Right
03. One Girl/One Boy
04. Fine Fine Fine
05. Slyd
06. Californyeah
07. Except Death
08. Careful
09. Station (Meet Me at The)