The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Destiny’s Child reunites for new song “Nuclear”, plus greatest hits compilation Love Songs

on January 10, 2013, 5:04pm

 Destinys Child reunites for new song Nuclear, plus greatest hits compilation Love Songs

The premiere R&B group Destiny’s Child — the trio launched the career of Beyoncé — will release their first newly-recorded material since 2004. Love Songs, which compiles a career of hits from all four of the group’s studio albums, includes the new song “Nuclear”, which features production by both Pharrell and Beyoncé.

Last October, Legacy/Columbia released a more hit-heavy compilation of Destiny’s Child titled Playlist - The Very Best of Destiny’s Child, where Love Songs shines a light on the ballads and torch songs of the group’s eight-year career.

Love Songs will be released January 29th via Leagacy/Columbia records, and is available for preorder right now on Amazon.

In related news, Beyoncé recently told GQ that her next solo album could see light as soon as April. She’s been working on the album with The-Dream, and the first single is rumored to be a collaboration with Lady Gaga titled “Ratchet”, which could see release prior to Beyoncé’s performance at the Super Bowl next month.

Love Songs Tracklist:
1. Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2. Killing Time (1998 – Destiny Fulfilled)
3. Second Nature (1998 – Destiny Fulfilled)
4. Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
5. Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
6. Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
7. If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8. Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
9. If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
10. T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11. Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12. Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13. Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14. Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

1 comment