Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Download: Pusha T’s Wrath of Caine Mixtape

on January 28, 2013, 8:40pm

wrathofcainecover 1020x1024 Download: Pusha Ts Wrath of Caine Mixtape

Pusha T, one-half of the Clipse turned G.O.O.D. Music solo extraordinaire, is preceding the release of his debut solo album with the release of a new solo mixtape, Wrath of Caine. The 11-track effort includes a number of tracks that have already leaked (“Blocka”, “Only You Can Tell It” featuring Wale, and “Millions” featuring Rick Ross and produced by Kanye West), alongside ones that haven’t — like The Neptunes-produced “Revolution” and the French Montana-aided “Doesn’t Matter”.

Here’s what Pusha had to say about the mixtape:

When I drop music, I aim to make u muthafuckas cry!! My true fans/family know I strive for perfection. If Def Jam is waiting on my album, what the fuck makes u think u aint gonna wait on this mixtape? It’s like when a women/man is a virgin, if u love that bitch/nigga U WILL WAIT!!

Well, the wait is finally over. You can stream the mixtape below, or grab the free download at LiveMixtapes.

Pusha’s Marlo Stanfield-referencing full-length debut, My Name Is My Name, is due out later this year via Def Jam. If you missed it, be sure to check out the LP’s lead single, the gloomy “Pain”.

Wrath of Caine Mixtape:
01. Intro
02. Millions feat. Rick Ross (prod. Kanye West)
03. Doesn’t Matter feat. French Montana
04. Blocka
05. Road Runner feat. Troy Ave
06. Revolution (prod. The Neptunes)
07. Only You Can Tell It feat. Wale
08. Trust You feat. Kevin Gates
09. Take My Life feat. Andrea Martin
10. Liva – Re-Up Game Motivation
11. I Am Forgiven