The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Iron and Wine announces new album Ghost on Ghost, streams track “Lovers’ Revolution”

on January 31, 2013, 1:52pm

iron and wine ghost on ghost e1359647403254 Iron and Wine announces new album Ghost on Ghost, streams track Lovers Revolution

Iron and Wine’s Sam Beam will make his Nonesuch Records debut with the release of his fifth studio album, Ghost on Ghost, due out April 16th. The album will be released in Europe via 4AD.

Produced by Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Califone), the followup to 2011’s Kiss Each Other Clean comes stocked with 12 tracks that shift away “from what he called the ‘anxious tension’ of his two previous records.”

“This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few,” Beam states in a press release.

For this record, Beam received some help from a volley of musicians, specifically Rob Burger, Steve Bernstein, Brian Blade, Curtis Fowlkes, Tony Garnier, Marika Hughes, Briggan Kraus, Maxim Moston, Tony Scherr, Doug Wieselman, Kenny Wolleson, and Anja Wood.

For a quick haunt off Ghost on Ghost, stream the brassy swing of  ”Lovers’ Revolution” below. It just might be the grooviest thing Beam’s accomplished yet.

Ghost on Ghost Tracklist:
01. Caught in the Briars
02. The Desert Babbler
03. Joy
04. Low Light Buddy of Mine
05. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
06. Grass Windows
07. Singers and the Endless Song
08. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
09. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage

No comments