The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Julian Lynch announces new album, Lines

on January 10, 2013, 3:40pm

lines 630x630 e1357846463196 Julian Lynch announces new album, Lines

Bedroom-pop artist Julian Lynch will release a new album called Lines on March 26th via Underwater Peoples. According to a press release, Lynch, who is based out of Ridgewood, NJ (the same town that bred his buddies/collaborators Real Estate and Ducktails), will continue in the same direction musically as his last record, 2011’s well-received Terra.

The press releases goes on to say that Lines is built upon “musically complex and thoughtful compositions without abandoning the accessibility, nuanced timbres, and vivid instrumentation found on his first three LPs”. Sounds good to us. Check out the full tracklist below.

Lines Tracklist
01. Going
02. Carios kelleyi I
03. Horse Chestnut
04. Yawning
05. Lines
06. North Line
07. Carios kelleyi II
08. Gloves
09. Onions
10. Shadow

No comments