The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

SBTRKT releases live album

on January 07, 2013, 4:41pm

 SBTRKT releases live album

Back in November, SBTRKT hinted at the impending release of his very first live album. Today, he finally made good on his promise, releasing the aptly-titled Live through iTunes (via Pitchfork).

The 10-track effort features recordings from two shows he played at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire last October. Also included are two live videos of “Hold On”/”Migration” and “Wildfire”, which were filmed using 12 different cameras. Watch the video for “Hold On”/”Migration” below.

The digital version is available here. SBTRKT’s label Young Turks also plans to release a limited quantity of 500 CD/DVD pages in hand-screenprinted sleeves.

Live Tracklist:
01. Surely (feat. Heritage Orchestra)
02. Never Never (feat. Sampha and Heritage Orchestra)
03. Heatwave (feat. Sampha)
04. Hold On/Migration (feat. Sampha)
05. Go Bang (feat. Heritage Orchestra)
06. Trials of the Past (feat. Sampha and Heritage Orchestra)
07. Santuary
08. Evening Glow (feat. Sampha)
09. Wildfire
10. Right Thing to Do (feat. Sampha)

01. Hold On/Migration (feat. Sampha)
02. Wildfire

No comments