New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

The Men announce new album New Moon, stream first track “Electric”

on January 09, 2013, 3:30pm

the men new moon e1357742335587 The Men announce new album New Moon, stream first track Electric

On March 5th, the ferocious Brooklyn punk outfit The Men return with their third album in as many years. Following the equally tremendous Leave Home and Open Your Heart, New Moon was recorded last year in the upstate New York village of Big Indian, a location the band chose for “its technical limitations, 32-hour orbit and predisposal to celestial intervention.”

The end result spans 12 tracks and is described as the “most intensely personal” record yet. Leading the way is the melodic California glider of a first single titled “Electric”, which will be released January 22nd on 7″ vinyl. You can also stream the track below (via Pitchfork).

New Moon Tracklist:
01. Open the Door
02. Half Angel Half Light
03. Without a Face
04. The Seeds
05. I Saw Her Face
06. High and Lonesome
07. The Brass
08. Electric
09. I See No One
10. Birdsong
11. Freaky
12. Supermoon

No comments