New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Thom Yorke’s new mix of unreleased Radiohead and Atoms For Peace material

on January 16, 2013, 4:33pm

yorke dazed mix Thom Yorkes new mix of unreleased Radiohead and Atoms For Peace material

Yesterday, Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich had some fun with the Internet — specifically, music writers — as they uploaded secret, unreleased Atoms For Peace tracks to SoundCloud before removing them minutes later. That’s OK though, because Yorke returns today with something even better.

The Radiohead and Atoms For Peace frontman created a new, exclusive mix for Dazed & Confused, which contains alternate or unreleased versions of tracks from Radiohead’s The King Of Limbs and Atoms For Peace, along with unreleased Thom Yorke solo material including a remix of Liars’ “Proud Evolution”. Take a listen to the 25-minute collection below.

Update: If the SoundCloud player doesn’t load, you can listen to the mix here.

Atoms For Peace’s long-awaited full-length debut, Amok, arrives February 26th via XL Recordings. Pre-order a copy here.

Cycles MK 3 – Thom Yorke
You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry (unfinished mix) – Atoms For Peace
Mali: Kono, the Sacred Bird – Mali Musicians
Proud Evolution (Thom York 500quid rmx) – Liars
I Don’t Need An Excuse (unfinished) – Thom Yorke
Bloom (treatments) – Radiohead
Morning Shiver Down The Back Wood River – Anstam
Give Up The Ghost (Thom Yorke rmx) – Radiohead
The Grind – Average Joe vs Unless – Atoms For Peace

1 comment