The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

James Blake’s new album Overgrown features Brian Eno and RZA

on February 25, 2013, 12:08pm

james blake overgrown James Blakes new album Overgrown features Brian Eno and RZA

According to a press release, James Blake’s sophomore LP, Overgrown, reflects “how much the 24-year-old Londoner’s life has changed in the past two years,” and thus why both Brian Eno and Wu-Tang Clan’s RZA (!) appear on the 10-song tracklist (via FACT).

Update: The press release also notes that Blake spent time in the studio with Kanye West and Jay-Z, though it’s unclear if they recorded anything together.

Above you’ll find the album’s artwork, and below are the names of the album’s other nine songs, along with a stream of the lead single, “Retrograde”.

Overgrown Tracklist:
01. Overgrown
02. I Am Sold
03. Life Around Here
04. Take A Fall For Me feat. RZA
05. Retrograde
06. DLM
07. Digital Lion feat. Brian Eno
08. Voyeur
09. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

No comments