Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

John Fogerty announces new album, Wrote A Song For Everyone

on February 08, 2013, 12:35pm

fogerty wrote a song.cover 640x640 e1359989992208 John Fogerty announces new album, Wrote A Song For Everyone

John Fogerty will make his Vanguard Records debut on May 28th with the release of Wrote a Song for Everyone. It’s his ninth solo album, and first since 2009’s The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again.

The album finds Fogerty reworking his celebrated catalog alongside an array of guests, including Foo Fighters (“Fortunate Son”), My Morning Jacket (“Long As I Can See the Light”), Dawes (“Someday Never Comes”), and Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello (“Wrote a Song for Everyone”). Also included are two all-new compositions titled, “Mystic Highway” and “Train of Fools”.

Fogerty will support the album with an appearance at this year’s SXSW followed by an as-yet-announced tour.

Wrote A Song For Everyone Tracklist:
01. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
02. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
03. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
04. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)
05. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
06. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
07. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
08. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
09. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)
10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

No comments