Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen to Jimi Hendrix’s new song, “Earth Blues”

on February 19, 2013, 2:24pm

jimi hendrix people hell and angels Listen to Jimi Hendrixs new song, Earth Blues

Next month, Legacy Recordings will expand upon the late, great Jimi Hendrix’s discography with People, Hell and Angels, a collection of 12 unreleased solo tracks recorded between 1968 and 1969. We’ve already heard the slow-burning lead single “Somewhere”, and now we get a taste of a subdued Hendrix with the album opener, “Earth Blues”. The song’s mid-tempo groove and low-key guitar work won’t result in any instrument burning, but Hendrix’s focus on melody and crisp backing harmonies makes for an uncommon and intriguing interlude in his canon. Stream it below.

People, Hell and Angels hits stores on March 5th via Legacy, and you can pre-order a copy here.

People, Hell and Angels Tracklist:
01. Earth Blues
02. Somewhere
03. Hear My Train a Comin’
04. Bleeding Heart
05. Let Me Move You
06. Izabella
07. Easy Blues
08. Crash Landing
09. Inside Out
10. Hey Gypsy Boy
11. Mojo Man
12. Villanova Junction Blues