Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Morrissey to reissue Kill Uncle and “The Last of the Famous International Playboys” 7″

on February 05, 2013, 2:36pm

morrissey kill uncle Morrissey to reissue Kill Uncle and The Last of the Famous International Playboys 7

Touring disappointment and former Smiths frontman Morrissey will look to win hearts over with another series of reissues. This time, it’s for 1991’s Kill Uncle and his 1989 standalone single, “The Last of the Famous International Playboys” (via True to You).

The album comes packaged with a new cover, rare photos, a reworked tracklisting, and bonus cuts “Pashernate Love”, the Herman’s Hermits cover “East West”, and a live session recording of “There’s a Place in Hell for Me and My Friends” (which may or may not be the greatest song title in the history of modern recording).

The single, on the other hand, will be available over three versions, each listing unreleased tracks recorded two years ago for the BBC. The picture disc 7″ vinyl includes “People Are the Same Everywhere”, the CD release ties in “Action Is My Middle Name”, while the digital download is wrapped with “The Kid’s a Looker”.

Both releases will be out April 8th. Consult the tracklist and revisit Kill Uncle shortly after.

Kill Uncle Tracklist:
01. Our Frank
02. Sing Your Life
03. Mute Witness
04. King Leer
05. Asian Rut
06. Pashernate Love
07. East West
08. Found Found Found
09. Driving Your Girlfriend Home
10. The Harsh Truth of The Camera Eye
11. There’s a Place in Hell For Me and My Friends (live in-studio version)
12. (I’m) The End of the Family Line

No comments