The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

New Music: Thee Oh Sees – “Minotaur”

on February 08, 2013, 5:03pm

thee oh sees hi res 5 e1348944160151 New Music: Thee Oh Sees   Minotaur

San Francisco acid-fried psych rockers Thee Oh Sees are set to release their fourth LP in less than two years, Floating Coffin, and the band just posted the first single/closing track, “Minotaur” (via Pitchfork). Listen to the John Dwyer and his band’s shambling epilogue below.

Spoiler alert: The song, which features some polite cello and violin, is a bit of a red herring for their sound on Floating Coffin, which the was described as, “the next chapter in the story of Thee Oh Sees, the one where they fix their fury against the onrushing night.”

Thee Oh Sees – “Minotaur”

Floating Coffin, the followup to last year’s Putrifiers IIis out April 16th via Dwyer’s own Castle Face label.

Floating Coffin Tracklist:
01. I Come From the Mountain
02. Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster
03. Floating Coffin
04. No Spell
05. Strawberries 1 + 2
06. Maze Fancier
07. Night Crawler
08. Sweet Helicopter
09. Tunnel Time
10. Minotaur 

Photo by Jeremy D. Larson

No comments