Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Atoms For Peace – AMOK

on February 18, 2013, 4:28pm

atoms for peace amok e1354637100873 Stream: Atoms For Peace   AMOK

Radiohead super side project Atoms for Peace are now streaming their full-length debut, AMOK. The album officially hits stores February 26th through XL Recordings.

Update: You can also stream at NPR.

The group – comprised of Yorke and Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, all-star session drummer Joey Waronker, and Brazilian percussionist Mauro Refosco — recorded the nine-track effort following their tour in 2010.

Speaking of the project during an interview with BBC Radio 1, Yorke said the group initially formed to tour behind his solo LP Eraser, “but it sparked something off. So we ended up at the end of that getting into the studio and generating some new beats.”

Earlier today, Yorke and Godrich answered questions about the recording process and future activities during their Reddit AMA.

AMOK Tracklist:
01. Before Your Very Eyes…
02. Default
03. Ingenue
04. Dropped
05. Unless
06. Stuck Together Pieces
07. Judge, Jury and Executioner
08. Reverse Running
09. Amok

1 comment